~Both High Acyl & Low Acyl Gellan Gum.100% Pure & Natural powder,vegan friendly & non-GMO

Gellan Gum origin history:

Gellan gum was first discovered by scientists growing in a lily pond over 40years ago.Gellan Gum is a safe food additive, it has E number E418.

How is Gellan Gum produced?

Gellan Gum is made by fermentation, an age-old process for producing foods & beverages,Gellan Gum is a versatile ingredients for all kinds of formulations.

In the production process, naturally occurring plant-based cultures found on lily pads varieties are fermented with sugar and water.

In our daily life,many kinds of foods like beer,wine,cheese,soy sauce,yogurt,bread.etc all made by fermentation.

gellan gum produce by fermentation of sphingomonas elodea from lily pad

Is Gellan Gum safe?

Yes,it is very safe and according to FDA,JEFCA and WHO gellan gum is approved and being safe for use on food additives and it is extensively tested and proven for use in foods for more than 40years.

CINOGEL gellan gum powder, 100% pure and natural powder, is used at very low use levels(usually less than 0.1%) in foods and beverage to provide stabilization,texture and suspension of nutrients and other ingredients.

Is Gellan Gum Vegan/Organic/Gluten-Free/Etc.?

Gellan gum is a vegetarian ingredient and can even be used as a plant-based substitute for gelatin. Further, it has been approved by the USDA for use in organic foods. Vegan, non-GMO, allergen-free, gluten-free, and halal/kosher diet-approved versions of the ingredient are also available.
PS: all gellan gum from CINOGEL BIOTECH are certified by ISO KOSHER HALA with stable and good quality.

What types of Gellan Gum you offer and supply?

We all know gellan gum are available in two types:
-High Acyl Gellan Gum & Low Acyl Gellan Gum.


About us

ZHENGZHOU CINOGEL BIOTECH CO.,LTD a professional chinese Gellan Gum manufacturer with annual production capacity of 500 tons Gellan Gum...more>>


ISO KOSHER HALAL certified both High Acyl & Low Acyl PURE gellan gum.

Gellan Gum Knowledge