Welcome to CINOGEL BIOTECH, We produce and supply both High Acyl & Low Acyl Gellan Gum.
Gellan Gum is a polysaccharide manufactured through fermentation from corn and various other crops. As a plant derived ingredients, Gellan Gum is general recognized as halal. We will still audit another 2 key points to make sure that our Gellan Gum is 100% halal: Are there any pig products used in manufacturing process of this ingredient? Does the ingredient contain Alcohol (impure) or other haraam ingredients?

The manufacturing process of Gellan Gum is pig-free; the raw materials (or culture medium) are 100% crops. No other haraam ingredients will be used used in manufacturing process of Gellan Gum. Gellan gum one of the mostly used substitute of gelatin in candy and snacks.

Halal is an Arabic word means lawful or permitted. It is always mentioned along with Haraam which means sinful or prohibited by Allah. At the same time, you will also be able to find another related term in Islamic food, mushbooh which means doubtful or suspect as it is unclear whether they are Halal or Haraam. For mushbooh food, the products’ source and manufacturing process need to be audited to decide whether it’s halal or haraam.

Languages

About us

ZHENGZHOU CINOGEL BIOTECH CO.,LTD a professional chinese Gellan Gum manufacturer with annual production capacity of 500 tons Gellan Gum...more>>

Package

Package
we produce both high acyl & low acyl gellan gum

Facebook

Gellan Gum Knowledge